The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-award

So, as a blogging novice, I hope I’ve got the right end of the stick here, but not, just roll with it. I was nominated by the fantastic Reading With Rendz, , who’s posts I always love seeing in my inbox.

Here are the guidelines everyone has to follow:

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
  • Select up to 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

Thank You!

As I already said, my nomination comes courtesy of Reading With Rendz, who’s blog you should definitely check out, since her posts are always brilliant, and come like clockwork. You can check out what I’m talking about HERE, and you’d be missing out if you don’t!

The Story of Carton-Manette-Darnay

The Name:

If I told you that the names Carton-Manette-Darnay are derived from the names of Sydney Carton, Lucy Manette and Charles Darney come from a nineteenth century english novel, would you be able to guess which one? Yes? No? These are the main characters from Charles Dickens’ A Tale of Two Cities, a book which I read partly because it’s Dickens, and partly because of The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare (If you’ve read them, you’ll know why), and I absolutely adored!

That Blog:

I started this blog as a sort of companion to my tumblr blog of the same name which is a reading journal through quotes. What that means is for every book I read I post my favourite quotes on that blog, and you’re more than welcome to take a look HERE if you would like.

This Blog:

On this word-press blog I post everything else, from wrap ups to TBR’s, to book reviews. It’s super new, as you can see, so I do think that I am just finding my feet at the moment, but I’m having a ball doing so!

Advice

1.Schedule your posts

I’ve probably mentioned before that I’m a final year university student, which means that free time is like gold dust, so the ability to schedule my posts is a godsend. I try to have a post up every Tuesday and Thursday, but the fact that I can have pretty much everything except my Wrap-Up done and dusted before then means that

2. Don’t stress

This probably contradicts my first point, but the world will not end if you don’t post this week. If you’re like me, and what I assume to be 99% of people, you’re not gaining anything from blogging it, but you’re doing it because you enjoy it. So, just try not to have a meltdown just because you have nothing to post this week.

Nominees!

Since I’m so new here, I don’t follow an awful lot of blogs, but I do have one that I would like to nominate…

The Dragon Reader

Thanks for the nomination, and thank you so much for everyone who reads!

 

