Book Tag: Jingle Bells

I love a book tag, and after seeing Reading With Rendz do this one, I knew that I had to do it too. After all, who doesn’t love the festive season?

You can see her picks HERE!

❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

All I Want For Christmas Is You…

What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

I have aske for a reasonable amount of books for Christmas but the one I am most excited about it the one and the only HAMILTOME, or Hamilton: The Revolution. In case you were unaware this is a companion book to the crazy popular Broadway, and soon to be West End musical, Hamilton: An American Revolution. Written and composed by the God of music himself, better know as Lin-Manuel Miranda, this follows the life of one of America’s founding fathers, and first Treasury Secretary, Alexander Hamilton. I really can’t express my love for this musical enough and even the idea of a book to go with it, is almost too much. I just hope that Father Christmas was able to get his hands on a copy.

 

Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…

What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

There have been so many amazing books this year that I really can’t pick a favourite, however the book that I have re-read the most in 2016 is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Shocking. I definitely read it 3 times, maybe a 4th, but I know that if I hadn’t been such a good friend and leant it out to people it would have been more.

 

“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Which book has most festive look to it?

22914373One of the books that looks most festive is My True Love Gave to Me, a short story anthology edited by Stephanie Perkins, in which all the stories are Christmas themed. I love how pretty this pale, almost topaz coloured book is, and accented by those bright pink lights are and matching pink edged pages, with a bookmark ribbon it really is beautiful.

Elf

What book unleashes your inner child?

The book that unleashes my inner child, or rather the series (other than Harry Potter, of course) is A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. This is the series of my childhood, and with the new TV show coming to Netflix in the new year, I am more than ready to revisit my childhood favourite.

The Grinch

Your favourite villain…

It should be common knowledge that I love a villain, a really well-written, hypnotic villain. Some of my favourites are…

The Darkling (The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo)

Sebastian Morgenstern (The Mortal Instruments by Cassie Clare)

Rhysand, Lord of the Night Court (A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas)

The villain at the end of Red Queen, who’s name shall remain anonymous for spoiler related reasons.

The Holiday

Name your favourite TWO couples…

The two ‘it’ couples that come to mind right this second are..

  1. Kaz and Inej (Six of Crows duology)
  2. Magnus and Alec (The Mortal Instruments

What book would you like to give as a present to your followers? 

What book wouldn’t I want to give you guys? If I had to pick one I would gift you Winger by Andrew Smith, a YA coming-of-age novel that deals with unexpectedly dark themes while still maintaining an air of innocence.

I would like to tag Elen, over at The Dragon Reader, and anyone else who thinks this festive tale seems like fun.

Thanks for Reading and Merry Christmas!!

 

