Posted in Tag

Book Tag: Harry Potter

I’ve been seeing this making the rounds, and I do love Harry Potter so… Also how pretty are these little images!

You  can check out both Reading with Rendz and BookPrincessReview for their versions here and here.

flagrate

A book whose theme you found interesting. but would like to rewrite it

Beautiful Player (Beautiful Bastard #3) by Christina Lauren

17831614

Essentially a romance between a sexy player and a bookish grad student, this had so much potential but it just didn’t quite hit the mark for me.

alohomora

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassie Clare

accio

A book you wish you could have right now

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas

 

avadakedavra

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you’d like

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

22328546

I’m actually typing this from the afterlife right now because the plot twist in this book killed me.

confundo

A book you found really confusing

Loop by Karen Atkins

19286673.jpg

The pretty cover lured me in (and the mention of time-travel) but I have no idea what happened in this book.

epectopatronum

Your spirit animal book

Six of Crows (Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo.

23437156

I am the Dregs, and the Dregs are me. I am the Dregs, and the Dregs are me. I am the Dregs, and the Dregs are me.

spetumsemtra

A dark and twisted book

Red Rising (Red Rising #1) by Pierce Brown

15839976

Imagine a sci-fi version of the hunger games, but way more violent and graphic and better written (but’s that’s a whole other story).

 

adaasd

A book that surprised you in a great way. Reveals to be more than it is

A Darker Shade of Magic (ADSoM #1) by V.E Schwab

23403402

One of those books whose greatness kind of creeps up on you, and then BAM you realise that it’s amazing (preferably when you’re not supposed to be studding silently in the library).


3 thoughts on “Book Tag: Harry Potter

  1. ADSoM was the biggest surprise ever – I was definitely not expecting so much awesomeness from that series! And I’m desperate to get my hands on A Court of Wings and Ruin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

