Posted in Haul, Uncategorized

March Haul

Ah, March. You might think that I’d be too busy to buy books this month, but you were wrong. I did buy I few more books that I should have…

fullsizeoutput_259

Hardcopy:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (Barnes and Nobles Signature Edition)

17352569Since I already have two copies, obviously I decided that I needed a third, and I needed a hardcover. In my defence I did buy this as a reward for finishing some of my course reading, and it was super cheap. This is probably my favourite book of all times and I do read it almost every year. It’s the story of Jane, a young governess, who is employed by the mysterious Mr Rochester to tutor his ward, Adele. Unfortunately, even though I knew the book was used when I ordered it, it actually arrived sans dust jacket, which was super disappointing. World of Books left a note inside to inform me that I can claim 20% of the cost back by emailing them, but I wouldn’t even get 50p back so I can’t see myself bothering. I have, however made my peace with it and am planning a fun art book project, and there, ladies and gentlemen, is my lemonade.

The Mortal Instruments Box Set by Cassandra Clare

A1VDpTfKuSL.jpgYeah… I just could resist them! I already have books 1-6 on my Kindle, Book 6, as a paperback and now I have a whole box set of them. But, £10 for 6 books, you just can’t pass that opportunity up. Also I did bond with the cashier guy, and we had a few minutes of fangirl-ing, so that was worth the money, because I am always on the lookout for Cassie Clare fans. In case you don’t know what these books are, this is the complete series of a YA urban fantasy series, that takes place in the shadowhunter world. The shadowhunter world is essentially, a race of people, Shadowhunters, who spend their time vanquishing demons from out world. I’m thinking about doing a post about my experiences with this series because it has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride to say the least so look out for that in the future.

fullsizeoutput_259

Audible:

Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassie Clare

25813915Another book that I have already read, but since I borrowed it from a friend of my sister’s I don’t have my own copy, and with the next book on the horizon I wanted to give it another peruse. Saying that I only read this in January so it’s not like I don’t remember what happened. Again, I’m sure you already know all about this book, but just in case this is the first book in a new series (trilogy?) allow set in the Shadowhunter world. This time we follow mostly follow Emma Carstairs, as she investigates a series of mysterious murders that mimc those of her parents about 7 years previously. Since I have already read this one you can check out my full spoiler free review right HERE or my shorter wrap-up.

fullsizeoutput_259

Okay, I know it looks bad but in my defence I have already read all of these it’s not like I’m adding to my TBR.

What books did you buy this month? Do you like to own your books or do you tend to borrow them?

Thanks for reading!

Victoria

2 thoughts on “March Haul

Leave a Reply

