Tag: Mid-Year Book Freak Out

I wasn’t tagged by anyone specific, but I did just see Elizabeth @Imaginationinprint right HERE, if you want to check it out!

Believe it or not but I am about ten books ahead on my GoodReads reading schedule, so I have read 63 books already this year! Still I’m going to choose only new reads to try and cut the down a  bit, but that still leaves me with 37 books to choose from, so let’s go!

 

The best book of the year so far…

23766634

ACOWAR (ACOTAR #3) by Sarah J. Maas

I was trying to come up with something else, but why bother?

The Best Sequel of the Year so far…

30312891

Lord of Shadows (TDA #2) by Cassie Clare

Sequel-wise, this was absolutely excellent. I’m just going to pretend that last chapter didn’t happen.

A New Release You Haven’t Read But Want to

31194576

Release by Patrick Ness

I was going crazy trying to track this down on it’s release day, and I still haven’t read it!

Most Anticipated Release for Autumn/Winter

33306347.jpg

Tower of Dawn (Throne of Glass #6) by Sarah J. Maas

Even though I’m not a huge Chaol fan, and the lack of Dorian might be a problem, I trust Sarah with my reading happiness.

Your Biggest Disappointment of the Year so far…

27074515

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

What a drag this one was!

Your Biggest Surprise of the Year so far…

23308087

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Came in May’s Fairyloot and was amazing!

Your New Favourite Author

V.E. Schwab

My Queen.

Your Newest Favourite Character

25813915

Emma Carstairs

from TDA by Cassie Clare

Need I say more?

Your Newest Fictional Crush

28452462

Ezra

from Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman, and Jay Kristoff

Mmmm… Ezra, gorgeous, brave, handsome, charming, cute Ezra.

A Book That Has Made You Cry

32200595

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E. Schwab

This just came out of left field and left me a complete mess.

A Book That Has Made You Happy

30226723

King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

Victoria knows the way to m heart is through Maven character depth.

The Most Beautiful Book of the Year so Far…

26200563

Hamilton; The Revolution

Giant, and I mean giant hardcover. Declaled edges. Soft leather spine. Parchment-like pages. Yes please!

Some Books You Need to Read Before 2017 Ends

If We Were Villains, Moxie, History is All You Left Me and Daughter of the Burning City

Tag Two Members of the Bookish Community

If you haven’t done this yet, then it’s your lucky day, because you’re it! I’m officially tagging you! Have fun!

Thanks for reading!

Victoria

