Unboxing: September FairyLoot

The theme for the september box was… All That Sass, and I love a sassy character!

IMG_1049

The first thing I saw, except the spoiler card, was an exclusive High Warlock Candle from In The Wick of Time. This is inspired by everyone’s favourite warlock, the one and only, Magnus Bane, from Cassie Clare’s Shadowhunter Books.

fullsizeoutput_5b6

Next, upon disposing of the messy purple paper that’s in every box, I saw a little face smiling at me, and judging by his orange shirt, I knew he must be from Camp Halfblood. The item turned out to be a pouch of Hot Chocolate for Sassy Demi-Gods from Brontie & Co. I love hot chocolate and will be trying this out ASAP.

Then came this snuggly black knitted hat from Ink and Wonder Designs that says ‘Rattle the Stars’ on the front, one of my favourite quotes for the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.

The amazing Miss Phi designed the artwork for this exclusive Nonsense Tote Bag, that is inspired by everyone’s favourite Welsh Shadohunter, Mr Gwilym Herondale. The quote says “There’s plenty of sense in nonsense sometimes, if you wish to look for it“.

fullsizeoutput_5b4

I don’t think I’ve ever really spoken about the amazing artwork from Taratjah who does the design that appears on the monthly spoiler cards, and matching bookmarks. I always see her art of Tumblr and Instagram, and now I have two prints, on of Captain Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles (which I, unfortunately have not read), and the second of Miss Delilah Bard from the Shades of Magic trilogy, which I ADORE.

fullsizeoutput_5b5

The small square with the pretty little Harry Potter design is in fact a magnet, designed by Ink and Wonder Designs, exclusively for FairyLoot.

Underneath is a notepad, that you can never have too many of, inspired by the Grisha Trilogy’s Nikolai Lantsov. There’s a lovely reference to our favourite privateer in the form of some illustrated wolves from Alexis Lampley., and says “Anything worth doing starts with a bad idea” along the top.

Usually I don’t count samplers as actual items, but I do want to quickly mention this one for Gentlemen’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, which I have heard so many good things about and have been dying to read. I just wanted to mention it because it’s quote fancy for a sampler, being like a little book!

33385230.jpg

 

Finally, the book of the month is Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett! All I really know about this book is that it involves mountaineering, which I can safely say I have not read about before.

As usual, there was the signed bookplate, letter from the author, FairyScoop, FairyLoot bookmark, and a Tower of Dawn bookmark (if only I hadn’t just finished reading it!).

 

Did you get this month’s FairyLoot? Either way, what was your favourite item? Have you read Even the Darkest Stars, and what do you think? Also, who is your favourite sassy character?

 

 

Thanks for reading!

Victoria

2 thoughts on “Unboxing: September FairyLoot

  1. Elen @ The Dragon Reader says:

    Firstly, you need to read The Lunar Chronicles – I reckon you’d love Carswell Thorne! And secondly, the box looks so good – that Will Herondale bag is gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.