Book Tag: Netflix

Hi, all! I saw this tag on a couple of peoples channels over on YouTube  and figured I’d give it a go over here!

1. Recently Watched:The last book you finished reading.

I schedule these  tags, but as I write this the last book I read was… On Murder Considered as One of the Fine Arts by Thomas de Quincey

24874332

Not my fave, but nice and short.

2. Top Picks: A book/books that have been recommended to you based on book you have previously read.

Earlier this year I read Flame in the Mist…

23308087

… and have been recommended The Wrath and the Dawn!

 

3. Recently Added: The last book you bought

The Martian by Andy Weir

31686251

Loved the films and hope the book lives up to the hype!

 

4. Popular on Netflix: Books that everyone knows about. (2 you’ve read and 2 you haven’t  read or have no interest in reading)

I’ve read Tower of Dawn and Big Little Lies…

…and The Hating Game and Moxie are on my TBR.

 

5. Comedies: A funny book

Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland

32498973

My friend leant this to me, and there were a lot of funny moments, it’s a bit of a chick flick in book form.

 

6. Dramas: A character who is a drama queen/king.

Harry Potter

images

Remember when Harry thought he was going to be expelled, and have to live as a gamekeeper with Hatred for the rest of his life in book 3? I rest my case.

7. Animated: A book with cartoons on the cover

Mad Love and Other Stories by Paul Dini and Bruce Timm

13310436

Probably a bit of a cop out, since it’s a graphic novel, but I don’t care.

8. Watch it again: A book/book series that you want to re-read

I’m halfway through at the moment, but this will mark the first time I’ve read all 9 book in order!

9. Documentories: A non-fiction book you’d recommend to everyone

1606: Shakespeare and the Year of Lear by James Shapiro

29243711

If you don’t like Shakespeare, then this is not the book for you, however since I hardly read any non-fiction my options were pretty limited.

10. Action and Adventure: An action packed book

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E Schwab

32200595

Man, the man is non-stop!

11. New Releases: A book that just came out or will be coming out soon that you can’t wait to read.

Believe it or not, and I’m sure something will sneak up on me, but all my most anticipated are done and dusted for this year… so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!

12. Max: Tag some people

I am tagging…

Rhea@BookchantedBlog|Jenny@BooksloveJenny|Hannah@HannahGivens|Katie@Bookhemianrhapsody|Kathy@Books&Munches|Jess@MudandStars|

and anyone else who wants to give it a go!

 

Thanks for reading!

Victoria

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Netflix

Leave a Reply

